Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

My Honest Review of Marrying Older

Do I regret it? Should other women do it?

[0:00] Intro
[1:18] Old Dads are Decrepit
[2:19] My Stance on Age Gaps
[4:16] MAJOR FRICTION
[6:23] How it Helps w Kids
[7:30] Cringe Example
[9:25] Outro

In a culture where age norms often dictate societal expectations, I explore further the significance of disqualifying a man based on his age and the broader implications of that. In the video above, I share some of my experiences in a marriage with a significant age gap (23 years). This video explores the complexities of navigating relationships with considerable age differences while addressing common criticisms and misconceptions head-on.

Drawing from my own life (and Robert De Niro’s), I discuss the nuances of love, commitment, and parenthood in relationships with significant age discrepancies. While acknowledging the challenges, I also highlight the unique advantages and dynamics that such partnerships can offer.

What do you think about age-gap relationships? How much of a gap is too much"? Should women date younger? Should men date younger? I am curious to hear it.

Now, I will offer further insights to my young, single female readers…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Femlosophy to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Femlosophy
Femlosophy Podcast
Politics, philosophy, culture, and womanhood.